Sharon Davis, Charleston Champion

My personal favorite, my vintage Charleston and burlesque inspiration… Miss Sharon Davis, aka “Bonnie Fox”. I watch this now and then to remind myself that my life goal of becoming one of the best burlesque dancers in the world is not ridiculous or unattainable — I admittedly can already do so much of what she does here, and just need to spend time developing and polishing things.

My deepest thanks to her for her inspiring footwork and personality and sheer charm. She keeps me suzy q’ing and trucking when I get discouraged!

Love,
Lady Grey

Leave a Reply

