Burlesque Masterminds

I am on Cloud Nine. I spent hours tonight sharing with a dear past student of mine, going on a hunch that she was someone I needed to include in my burlesque venture. Little did I know I would connect with a kindred spirit who had walked a mile in my shoes in many ways and also be a mastermind at burlesque theater.

image

We shared a few stories and laughed at old memories, but the dreams we dreamed together in just a short while… oh, my readers! You will not know what hit you when Lady Grey and her beauties finally hit the stage together! I am dumbstruck at the creativity pouring out of people who want to share their beauty and sensuality and sense of humor with the world. These women are the bravest I have met, and I cannot wait for you to eventually meet them.

In the meantime, I leave you with my current project update: to create an evening of authentic vintage burlesque, spanning decades, locations, and genres – from high spirited French can-can to Gypsy Rose Lee aloof teases. I love brainstorming ideas – what are yours, friends? If your idea seems like it doesn’t fit, share anyway — it could start an entirely new conversation!

Love,
Lady Grey

One thought on “Burlesque Masterminds”

Leave a Reply

