Independence Day

I never thought this day would hold any meaning for me other than pride. As a Daughter of the American Revolution, I am proud to say that I’ve had a relative fighting in almost every single American conflict since.

However, today I was reminded dedicated by a dear old friend that gratitude is really what we should feel… not pride that our country is better than another. We should be grateful for the freedoms we have, for the brave men and women who have fought for those freedoms, and that God saw fit to plant each of us here, on this blessed ground.

I am increasingly grateful to God for my life change, as well. Divorce has finally been agreed upon by both parties as the impending next step. When I say I’m celebrating Independence Day this year, please believe me. I truly am grateful for the freedom, my independence, and the light at the end of the tunnel!!!

Happy 4th, everyone!

Love,
Hayati

image

Leave a Reply

